Customer Reviews for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack

White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack

Maximize your pantry space! Our exclusive, top-rated Elfa Door & Wall Rack system makes the most of often-wasted vertical space on a door or wall and is totally customizable! Available only at The Container Store, you love how the six baskets provide storage for spice jars, bottles of oil or vinegar, canned items and other pantry staples. Baskets can be easily repositioned to fit your storage needs, or even removed if you want to take ingredients to another area. Build your own customized solution with our Elfa Utility Door & Wall Rack Planner . Elfa Door & Wall Rack Assembly Guide ||Exceptionally durable epoxy-bonded steel construction | Choose from baskets in three different sizes | Residential overdoor hooks included | elfa utility Door & Wall Rack Planner
Average Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Review 1 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Over The Door Organizer Ever!

Date:January 8, 2017
Pros: narrow door option, sturdy, easy to install, adjustable shelves, customized options
Cons: none!
I've bought several door organizers and the elfa by far is the best ever. You don't have to drill any holes, easy to set up, and it stays in place when opening and closing my pantry door. I'm always rearranging and this Organizer is perfect with adjustable shelving. I went to store and bought each item separately since I didn't know how many shelves to buy online. If you don't have a store near by, I'd recommend starting with 4 shelves. In the picture is the narrow line of elfa since my pantry door is so small. Also, I finally have no trouble closing pantry door! You won't be disappointed.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Webster Texas
Place of purchase:At a store location
Skill level:I prefer to call a handyman
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flexibility Of Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease Of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2019
Pros: good quality, Met my expectations, Perfect solution
Cons: rattles a little bit when opening and closing the
Very high quality and easy to install. Very glad I didnt go with a cheap option.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Morrisville, NC
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Skill level:I prefer to call a handyman
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexibility Of Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease Of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love!!

Date:March 19, 2019
Pros: good quality, good value, Met my expectations, Perfect solution
I'm obsessed with my Elfa door rack! I looked at several other styles of door rack but they all hang from the top and people had to rig various ways to keep the rack from swinging and banging when the door moved. I loved the design of the Elfa rack and the fact that I didn't have to drill holes in my pantry door to keep it secure. Installation took all of fifteen minutes - even with a toddler assisting. It's great quality, holds quite a bit, fits on my skinny pantry door, and I love that I could customize everything. My only complaint is that it took over two weeks to arrive but I'm told they had a problem with their system that resulted in the delay so hopefully that was just a crazy random happenstance.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Louisville, Ky
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Skill level:I'm a "do-it-yourselfer"
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flexibility Of Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease Of Installation: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great space saver

Date:November 29, 2018
Pros: good quality, good value, Met my expectations, Perfect solution
I put this on the inside of my pantry door to store small items. A must for organizing a small space, like adding small shelves! Does rattle just a little when opening door but not bad, I returned one a purchased from a different store that was much cheaper but it also looked and seemed cheaper, I think this will last for a long time so it's worth the money. You can see the little hangers on the top and bottom of the door but hardly noticeable on a white door.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Lone Tree, CO, USA
Place of purchase:By phone and picked up at a store location
Skill level:I prefer to call a handyman
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent solution for a small pantry

Date:October 12, 2018
I just moved into a home with a very tiny pantry and limited cabinet space. This door was a perfect solution to increase storage in the pantry and to give me a place to store my spices.
Love it!
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Scottsdale Az
Place of purchase:At a store location
Skill level:I prefer to call a handyman
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so convenient!

Date:July 11, 2018
Pros: easy to hang, easy to clean
i love this so much.
i always receive compliments on this storage solution and it makes my life so much easier bc now i can see all of my spices and condiments... very exciting.
i did not screw the unit into the door so i can use this for years to come since it can go anywhere i move- also it is so easy to clean and reorganize as all parts are easily removable.
amazing!
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:NJ
Place of purchase:At a store location
Skill level:I'm a "do-it-yourselfer"
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Organizer!!

Date:April 25, 2018
I saw this in the store and fell in love with it, my expectations were very high. I ordered on-line, received it a few days later. Installation was super quick and easy. I absolutely LOVE this organizer!!!!! Fit my pantry door perfectly and its so useful for keeping my pantry organized. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Skill level:I prefer to call a handyman
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Changed my “spice” life!

Date:April 16, 2018
Not only had I reached the point where my spices were taking over my pantry but they were lined up so deep that I couldn’t ever quickly put my hands on the spice I was looking for before picking up several others first, even though I organized them alphabetically!! I didn’t want to nail anything into my pantry door and those were the only spice racks I had seen. And then I ventured into the recently opened Container Store in Albuquerque and discovered this! No nailing and I was able to put it together and put it up myself. I’m looking forward to getting another basket or two so that I can make even more room on my pantry shelves. This item has truly changed my spice life and for less than 100 bucks! I am so happy with it!
User Photos:
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Place of purchase:At a store location
Skill level:I prefer to call a handyman
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Over The Door Storage

Date:January 13, 2018
Pros: easy to install, great quality, no screws or nails needed to secure to door, attractive appearance
Cons: more than i wanted to spend but am happy with it.
Purchased for inside a pantry door at a new residence that did not permit attaching items to a door using screws or nails. This was a quick easy set up that I was able to do myself. The hook on the top and bottom that comes with this set, is all that is needed to stabilize. It holds a lot of items and nice variety of sizes. I ordered online using the custom order process so I could select the size baskets that met my needs. It would not permit me to order more than 6 per over the door unit despite the fact that I wanted to replace 1 large with 2 small. So I first added a small basket to my cart, then went back to the custom order and selected 2 small, 3 medium, and 1 large. The shelves are removable so can be spaced out as needed. Great design and quality! I could not ask for more.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Fort Benning, GA
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Skill level:I'm a "do-it-yourselfer"
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Buy

Date:December 20, 2017
This is the best organization system ever for a small pantry. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with the number of pantry items that fit inside the shelves, You will have to putty it to the door or else it makes a sound when you open and close your pantry door,
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Skill level:I'm a "do-it-yourselfer"
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love being organized and utilizing space

Date:September 25, 2017
Pros: holds spices so they are easily seen, holds small and large items, great to have it on the door
I have used the White elfa utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack for 12 years now. I love it as much today as when I got it. I have also moved in that time and have been able to take it with me and use it in our new house. This system is so versatile and I have changed it over the years. It holds all the small things that get lost in my very small pantry. I love how all my spices are lined up and I can see them so clearly.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Skill level:I prefer to call a handyman
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I use every inch of space in my pantry

Date:March 18, 2017
Pros: comes in both narrow and wide basket sizes, can add extra baskets
I was able to use every square inch of space in my pantry with two sets of these wall racks. One fits perfectly behind the door and the other on dead wall space. I store my (alphabetized) spices behind the door and additional seasonings and plastic baggies in the other one. I'm buying a third smaller one for all of my small baking items now.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Charlotte, NC
Place of purchase:At a store location
Skill level:I'm a "do-it-yourselfer"
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Happy Happy

Date:February 12, 2017
Pros: easy to install
Cons: none
I moved into my new home almost a year ago. I haven't been happy since day one with where I was keeping my spices. When I got an email advertising this, it was like a light bulb. Very easy to install, I'm happy and was even inspired to organize the rest of the pantry!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Skill level:I'm a "do-it-yourselfer"
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White Elfa Utility Wire Kitchen Door & Wall Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pantry door rack

Date:January 13, 2017
I love this pantry door rack. I have all my spices organized at my fingertips. This saves so much space in my pantry. I recently installed this unit for a friend as I was helping her move in her new home. She loved it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Denton, TX, USA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Skill level:I'm a "do-it-yourselfer"
Is this the first time you purchased this product?No
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.