Customer Reviews for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer

Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer

Our Expandable Under Sink Organizer easily adjusts to fit around pipes under your sink. It expands from side-to-side and you can change the height of the shelves. You can even remove a shelf or two in order to accommodate a garbage disposal or low hanging pipe. Two pull-out bins make retrieving supplies easy.||Made from epoxy-coated steel and polypropylene plastic | Includes six shelves and two pull-out bins | No-tools assembly
Average Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
121 out of 13788%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Review 1 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Just OK

Date:April 26, 2015
I shopped in store to find an under sink organizer and this was recommended. It showed great promise in the display in store - and the salesperson said they had a small apartment and that it worked under their sink at home. I have tried in two sinks areas - my home and my office - and the product does not set up in either plumbing/under sink scenarios. The main problem is while there is flexibility in the width of the organizer, however there is no flexibility in with depth. Be prepared to schlep back to the store.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Northern, California
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solved my storage needs !

Date:February 29, 2016
Pros: adjustable, easy
Cons: expensive for being made in china
We just moved into an older home that has new bathrooms and kitchen but has limited storage. After digging for my stuff out of boxes for the last two months, I finally discovered the Expandable Under the sink shelving. I went to the store to see the display and I was pretty sure this was going to work.
Got it home and it took me all of 10 minutes to assemble, no tools needed and it fit and does exactly how I hoped. I'm very happy with how it turned out. Pictures attached. I should have done a before pic, but I like it so much I'll do another bathroom this way and take a before and after then. See my after pics here.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Orange, CA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+96points
112out of 128found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wow! That was Easy!

Date:June 11, 2015
Pros: easy to assemble, maximizes space, very customizable
Cons: a little flimsy
We recently moved into a new house with much less storage than the old one. And, while I really love lots of beauty and bath products, our new bathroom just did not have space. So, I ordered this online and could not wait to put it together. Normally my husband and I assemble stuff like this together but he was out of town. So, I decided to give it a go. Wow! That was so easy! Ten minutes tops to snap it together. It really is customizable. I got three times as much space. Okay, so it is not gorgeous or elegant. However, it works as advertised and looks just fine. I like it so much I plan buy two or three more. One for each daughter and maybe one for under the kitchen sink. Even Curious Kitty approves.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Miami, FL
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+98points
109out of 120found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best solution to a tough area

Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: sturdy construction, flexible fit, problem solver
The under sink area of my kitchen had been a thorn in my side for over 20 years. I just couldn't find a storage system that would work around the pipes and hoses under there. I wanted something that would organize the whole area, not just one side. I am thrilled with the results of the Expandable Under Sink Organizer. I could adjust it to fit exactly as I needed. It is a heavy duty plastic, not flimsy at all. I love that I can see exactly what I have under there, no more searching for bottles, brushes, or cleaners. I also incorporated another favorite product of mine, the plastic storage baskets with handles. They are the perfect complement to the organizer. Please see my photo for inspiration!
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:North Andover, MA
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
+69points
73out of 77found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Returned this

Date:August 16, 2019
My sink has way more pipes underneath than are pictured in this packaging. The item did not work & I had to return it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Oakbrook, IL
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Organizer

Date:August 8, 2019
Pros: easily assembled
Cons: doesn’t come in an extra wide size
I have this organizer under each and every sink in my home. My husband wasn’t sure about it’s usability but after I put it in under his sink even he loves the ease of finding everything easily without digging through piles of stuff. He is a shave aficionado so has tons of shave creams, etc.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Austin, TX
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?No
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my third!!

Date:July 8, 2019
Pros: pull out shelves easy to organize
I purchased two of these for a condo we renovated......we love them. So much so I ordered another for our primary residence. I love having two levels and the pull out drawers. This home has a double sink and it was a bit trickier to get around all of the stuff, but it is still a huge improvement over my big dish buckets filled with stuff.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Tucson, AZ
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?No
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great under sink solution

Date:July 5, 2019
This system was easy to assemble (and disassemble when we had to deal with a leak). I like that it can be set up in different configurations based on your needs. We currently have one under our kitchen sink and I want another for the bathroom! The only negative is that it isn't wide enough to fully fit our 36" sink base. We made it work but it's something you should consider if you have a wide sink base. It would also be really nice if additional shelf pieces and drawers could be purchased separately.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Seaford, DE
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Perfect Fit

Date:July 4, 2019
We’ve been in our tiny home (420 sq ft) for 4 months and hadn’t gotten to handling the cabinet under the kitchen sink: it was just a jungle. Went back to the CS and behold: this adjustable cabinet organizer was perfect. All of the needed products are close at hand and the two drawers were sorely needed. CS comes through again, in fact, 40% of the storage needs in our tiny home have come from the CS. Too bad they don’t sell furniture, beds, etc. LOL
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Under the sink counter orgsnizer

Date:June 24, 2019
Pros: clean look!
Cons: wish it had the option to add additional drawer.
I loved the way this product was able to provide organization under the sink! The product gives you two shelves and 2 sliding drawers one per shelf.
There is some assembly required. I was able to put it together in 3 minutes.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Houston, TX
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Date:May 30, 2019
I have referred so many of my friends to purchase this organizer! It has literally been life changing! My husband agrees!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Tampa, Florida
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I want to give 10 stars!

Date:May 6, 2019
Genius product. Our under kitchen sink organization (or lack thereof) has been a thorn in my side since I purchased my home. When I had my kitchen remodeled I asked the contractor to do a few different things to help with storage, but nothing worked out. Then I found this beauty! I can't use all the shelves because of the odd size and placement of my pipes and garbage disposal, but I found a home for everything, and it's all easy to see and access now. May not look phenomenal in the pictures, but makes my organized heart happy!
User Photos:
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:South Bend, IN
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Date:April 27, 2019
Pros: customizeable configuration options, simple assembly
Very happy with this purchase. Our under kitchen sink cabinet is very difficult to organize because of the garbage disposal and pipes. This shelf is a great solution. Very simple to put together- took 10 minutes. Only downside is that most standard-sized spray bottles will only fit if you put the bottom shelf on the lowest setting and the top shelf on the highest setting; so we were left with little clearance between the top shelf and underneath of sink and no room under the lower shelf for items. I've put smaller items on top, so it still works, but it would be even better if I had a little more space. Also, the rod clips are not very easy to remove if you decide to move them higher or lower after attaching them. Overall, though, a great shelf!
User Photos:
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Now we can find things!

Date:March 29, 2019
This product provides a number of configurations to organize products stored in cabinets. Easy to assemble and install with adjustable sizing. Working well!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:California
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this organizer

Date:March 27, 2019
This organizer is better than i thought it would be. It was a cinch to put together (when I saw the directions on the box, I started to worry, but it was way easier than the directions looked!) and it works great! I LOVE LOVE the container store (kinda wish i could just move in). AND the employees at the store are the BEST. They're knowledgeable AND helpful. The Container Store rocks!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for under the sink

Date:March 15, 2019
I purchased this to go under my laundry room sink. I like that you can customize it for your own need. It holds my cleaning products and extra detergents. Very happy and it looks nice and tidy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:The Woodlands, Texas
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Under sink storage

Date:March 12, 2019
I love the idea that it is removable Incase if possible leak under bathroom sink. The drawers pull out easily and are great storage for medication, etc..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:San Antonio TX
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solved the Under-Sink Mess

Date:February 28, 2019
Pros: flexible, easy assembly
This little system is extremely flexible. I never bought any other shelves or drawers because of the crazy placement of the drain pipes under the bathroom sink. Nothing would fit.
This set of parts is so modular that I could experiment until I got the most efficient arrangement possible.
The drawers work surprising well. Convenient.
Now everything is easy to see, accessible, and looks so neat.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Austin, TX
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to clean!

Date:February 12, 2019
Pros: easy to clean
I have had this for a year now and it still looks brand new. I love how easy it is to clean and set up. Everything has stayed organized and I’m impressed. Highly recommend! Definitely worth the money
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Menifee, CA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Iris Expandable Under Sink Organizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Extra space

Date:December 21, 2018
The unit was easy to assemble but I wasn't able to expand it as much as I had hoped because of the pipes under the sink. I worked around that and am pleased with the added space it allows me now...plus it makes me happy to have things organized and easy to find. Worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»