Customer Reviews for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer

OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer

Our Good Grips Expandable Utensil Organizer is perfect for just about anywhere. It features repositionable dividers to suit your exact needs, and it expands to fit the width of a drawer. Non-slip feet keep it firmly in place when the drawer is opened and closed. You'll want one for every drawer in your kitchen, bathroom and office.||Made from durable plastic | Includes six interior dividers | Expands in width from 15 1/2" to 22"
Average Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 1688%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Review 1 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Drawer Organizer

Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: fits varied size drawers
Cons: hard to adjust dividers
Fits well in varying size drawers. I have difficulty adjusting the dividers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Sedona, AZ
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Silverware organizer

Date:October 25, 2018
Love it! The only problem was I can’t fit all my knives into two sections. They all wouldn’t fit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Schaumburg, IL, USA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect divider!

Date:February 14, 2016
Pros: truly adjustable, attractive, sturdy
I have three drawers in my kitchen--far too few--so organizing that space has been my Grail. The clerk at the Container Store said that several customers have liked this OXO product so I bought one. It was easy to adjust and fit perfectly into the drawer: length, height, and width. The divider bars are adjustable to create storage both small and large: my demitasse spoons nestle in their tiny-miny cubicle and my serving spoons rest in their 10 inch long bed. The design, too, as one would expect from OXO, is attractive. FINALLY my silverware is neatly and clearly organized. Thank you, Good Grips!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:FL
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Useful

Date:July 14, 2014
Sturdy, holds a large quantity of silverware fits nicely in drawer
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:MD
Place of purchase:At a store location
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dividers popped out too often

Date:March 25, 2014
I have 20 5-piece place settings of flatware plus serving utensils. This organizer was not big enough. And, my preference was to configure it with the flatware at the bottom and the serving things at the top. The weight of the flatware sliding in as the drawer was closed made the horizontally placed divider pop out every day. Despite rubber feet on the bottom, the entire tray slides around in the drawer, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Carlisle, MA
Place of purchase:At a store location
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect adjustable drawer!

Date:March 14, 2014
It adjusted so it fit my drawer perfectly.
Because of rubber cushions, it stays put.
Great purchase!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:NYC
Place of purchase:At a store location
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Customizable Size and Compartments

Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: keeps silverware from mixing, lots of compartments, adjustable width, adjustable dividers
Cons: adjusting dividers is hard
I bought this silverware divider after returning another one that was far too shallow for the drawer and the amount of silverware we have. This is the right depth and keeps the silverware from getting mixed. It's nice that you can adjust the size of the unit to fit your drawer, and can customize the dividers as well. The dividers are hard to move around, but you'll probably only do it once so that's okay. I am very happy with this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:St. Louis, MO
Place of purchase:At a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Junk Drawer Organizer

Date:April 13, 2013
Pros: expands to fit the width of the drawer
LOVE LOVE LOVE this organizer. It is the 2nd one I have purchased. It worked so well for my silverware that I bought one for my junk drawer. I proabably should rename the drawer because it is FINALLY organzied. I know what is there and I was able to purge items I didn't need. Thanks
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Place of purchase:At a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed

Date:February 19, 2013
Loved my new expandable drawer organizer... Makes it fit in my drawer and much easier to clean then the little dividers I was using....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Woodlands, Texas
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my kitchen

Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: adjustable, expandable
I have over-sized cabinets and with that comes over-sized drawers. Most organizers I find are too small to fit alone and too big to fit multiples of. I love that this one is expandable and you can move the dividers around. I was able to move the dividers to fit my needs rather than have to work with what was given to me. The plastic is also easy to clean, which is always a plus in a kitchen. Would definitely buy again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Place of purchase:At a store location
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Organized my messy drawers in minutes

Date:October 31, 2012
We really love the Good Grips Adjustable Drawer Organizer as it organized our drawers quickly. Would buy them again if I had more messy drawers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Boston, MA
Place of purchase:At a store location
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great organizer

Date:June 22, 2012
Love it. Organized my drawers (bought 2). Felt so good being organized and being able to find things .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Cincinnati
Place of purchase:Online or by phone and shipped to me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The kitchen says thanks

Date:April 18, 2012
Our small kitchen has unusually sized drawers so this expandable "design your own space" silverware organizer is perfect. Now I don't rummage angerly through the drawer and slam it in a fit anymore!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Lansdale, PA
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so great

Date:March 27, 2012
I didn't like this product because when I expanded the drawer, the little spacers didn't fit right. You can purchase additional spacers online, but they don't make any that would fit my drawer. They need to make some just a little longer than the smallest ones. The way the product is packaged makes it difficult to "try before you buy" at the store to see how it really expands. The plastic is of good heavy quality, and it be a good product if it fit my drawer and/or had more options for arranging the spaces.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Arizona
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Date:March 8, 2012
Pros: looks nice, great for organization, many large compartments
This organizer not only looks nice, but is a great piece for organization. We have a lot of utensils and this holds all of them perfectly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:San Antonio, TX
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for OXO Good Grips Large Expandable Utensil Organizer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most versitle drawer organizer

Date:December 18, 2011
Pros: easy expansion, versitile
Cons: you can have in any color as long as it is white
As I struggle to organize a 20ft. kitchen into a 10ft one, I am forced to find the most clever organizer tools on the market. I have to say this one is one of the best tools so far. It fits a number of the drawers I have and expands easily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Portland, OR metro
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.