Customer Reviews for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Container Store.

Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®

Featuring an easy-grip design and a stay-open lid, our Cereal Seal'n Saver is a fantastic solution for storing and dispensing cereal or other dry foods such as pretzels or chips. It features an easy-to-use snap lid that seals in the freshness of the contents. The clarity of the plastic lets you know when you're about to run out.||Made from ultra-clear polypropylene | Airtight seal | Dishwasher-, microwave- and freezer-safe
Average Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 37100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Review 1 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Seal is great; body is too wide

Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: holds a large box of cereal, strong seal
Cons: wider than a comparable box of cereal
I got two of these bins to keep the cereal fresh for my son. He doesn't eat much at a time, so it seems to go stale quickly if left in the bag. I really like the seal on the lid and the pour spout. I do wish however, that I had gotten one that is a little narrower. This one is so wide that I can only fit two on a shelf that holds three cereal boxes.
Location:Seattle, WA
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Cereal Keeper

Date:April 27, 2014
Keeps your cereal fresh and well made design for easy gripping and pouring.
Location:Celina, TX
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get Cereal out of the box...

Date:April 26, 2014
...and into these containers. each of my 4 sons have different tastes in cereal that seems to change daily. So I have about 6 of these lined up in the kitchen for easy access and easy pouring in and out. very convenient.
Location:Montgomery Village, MD
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Price and useful

Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: useful, easy to hold
Cons: too big
great item. has a small grip so great for my kids. downside is that its huge. probably could have used a little smaller. still happy with my purchase
Location:NJ
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These work great.

Date:March 31, 2014
I liked the container so well that I purchased another before I left the store. I particularly like the narrow end that allows easy handling of the container.
Now I have two, one for cat food and another for cereal.
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Place of purchase:By tablet and picked up at a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does the job!

Date:March 11, 2014
My husband and I got two of these (to start) to handle our HUGE bags of cereal for our kids. These things work SO WELL. Stuff does NOT go stale. We just picked up a third a couple weekends ago. Totally worth the $.
Location:Wilmington, DE
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Use for Cat Food

Date:February 20, 2014
I use 2 of these for my cat's food. One for outside cats and inside cats. So easy to use and keeps it organized!
Location:Greenville, Oh
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Gigantic

Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: airtight
Cons: gigantic
I did not fully grasp how gigantic 1.5 gallons of cereal would be. This is way too big for my intended purpose (storing cereal). One small box of cereal is about .5 gallon, if that. Also, its rounded design means it takes up way too much space in the pantry. But I'm keeping it anyway and I'm going to use it as a garbage can in my car. So, actually, I'm quite pleased with it. It seems airtight and would be fine for cereal but just be aware of how large it is.
Location:Memphis, Tn
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cereal dispenser!

Date:June 11, 2013
My husband loves this for super quick breakfast prep before work. We preferred the pop cap of this one instead of the other similar product offered by the Container Store since this one is easiest to use. Great seal too!
Location:CA
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

Date:May 4, 2013
The seal is great. It's too tall to fit in my cabinets like i wanted it to though.
Location:Louisburg, NC
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cereal Stays Fresh

Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: holds large boxes of cereals
With these containers holding our different collection of cereals, the contents are easy to distinguish, easy to dispense, and easy to clean when the product has been used up. I can sometimes store 2 boxes of the smaller boxed cereals in one container, saving a trip to the grocery. But the larger containers hold a full box of 1 lb boxed cereal. have not seen any other examples of cereal containers that hold as much. Thank you, again, The Container Store.
Location:Baltimore, MD
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bulk storage

Date:March 19, 2013
Amazing container. Easy to grip and allows you to buy in bulk and save money.
Location:Tulsa OK
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Grip

Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: easy grip, large capacity, easy pour spout, tight seal
I needed a container with a good seal. This one is better than other stores. It seals tight and is easy to grip and pour.
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly as described

Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: quality, keeps product fresh
The Cereal Seal'n Saver is perfect for storage. I have stored cereal and oatmeal in the two that I purchased. It eliminates the need for bag clips to keep the bags closed and the product fresh.
Location:Georgia
Place of purchase:Online or by phone and shipped to me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great For The Kids

Date:February 17, 2013
We eat a lot of cereal in my household so this is a must. Keeps the cereal fresh and holds a full box. See thru container is very helpful so we can just reach and get the cereal we like. It also is very easy to grip for adults as well as for children.
Location:Atlanta,Ga
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

storage

Date:May 8, 2012
keeps cereal crisp love it,,have others and they last a long time
Location:new york
Place of purchase:Online or by phone and shipped to me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product!

Date:April 30, 2012
I think this is the perfect size for our family. I have the other snapware one as well, but this one has a great grip and spout and it's easy to handle for the kids, who are 6, 8 & 11. Love it!
Location:Rockville, MD
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Stays fresh

Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: great space saver, keeps fresh
Cons: not easy to open
The product kept in the container stays very fresh. Since you can see through the sides of the container, it's easy to tell which container you want. However, when you try to open the top of the container to poor the material out, typically, the edge of the top comes loose. It's important to hold the top down to open the flap.
Location:Columbus, OH
Place of purchase:At a store location
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps Dry Goods Fresher

Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: keeps dry good fresher, large storage capacity
I purchased this for my husband's cereal. It stores approximately two boxes of cereal and keeps it fresher than in the bag and box alone. Plus combing boxes has allowed me to reclaim a little space in my pantry.
I also really like the hand grip on the container. The hand grip makes pouring easier.
I have also store chips, crackers, etc in the container. It pours easily and stores well.
Location:Boston, MA
Place of purchase:At a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Seal'n Saver

Date:April 2, 2012
I actually use these containers to keep pretzels and goldfish in. It has really cleaned up the look of my pantry to not have half empty bags laying on the shelves that the kids may or may not put away nicely. I also love the little splash of red.
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next»