Customer Reviews for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate

Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate

Turn virtually any tubular or plastic hanger into a pant hanger with our Easy Snap Pant Hanger Mate. The softly textured ribs hold garments securely in place and are safe for even the most delicate fabrics. The large rounded surface area offers increased holding power, which prevents garments from slipping off or sliding from side to side.||Held securely on the hanger with an interior grip
Average Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Review 1 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Retro Fit for Thick Chrome Hangers

Date:July 11, 2016
Pros: easy to retro fit, stays put will not slide or twist, dishwasher safe (top shelf no heat)
Cons: bar code leaves sticker residue
These “Easy Snap” hanger accessories have held up great for 4 years in my closet. What I didn’t like about them was that they clipped onto unattractive plastic hangers. We have a large custom closet and I wanted my husband’s pant hangers to match all the rest of the chrome hangers. I decided to retro fit “Easy Snap” to my nice 3/16” chrome wire hangers –sold at Container Store and other places. See Instruction Photos that I uploaded...sorry, it appears the App here turned the photo upside down. The “Easy Snap” will NOT fit chrome hangers without retro fitting it. I tried MANY things but what worked perfectly was non-sterile latex rubber tubing, sometimes used to make sling-shots. You can get the tubing almost anywhere including the big box stores or if you are a amazn prime member try there. You will need per hanger, approximately 5” of tubing (cut in half the short way, then cut in half the long way to wrap it over the hanger). My tubing was a size 40 which measured: 3/16” I.D. x 11/32” O.D. x 5/64” wall thickness. In actuality, it was too big so I suggest you buy a smaller size. Try 1/4” Inside Diameter. If your tubing is too large some of it could show from underneath. Although mine showed, it didn’t matter to me because my husband’s pants hang on the lower clothes rail, plus you can’t see the rubber with pants on the hanger. Again, get the smaller 1/4” rubber and you will not have the hanging tubing problem I had. The rubber makes the “Easy Snap” hanger VERY snug and absolutely will not twirl or twist when pulling the pants off the hanger. Fyi, like I said earlier, I've used these everyday for over 4 years; those who have said they dont work on their plastic hangers is because they had the more slimline plastic hangers. These work great on normal to medium to thick plastic hangers....And works to perfection, with a retro fit, on chrome clothes hangers. I hope all my time figuring this out and writing this review will make this an "Easy Snap" of a project for you :-)
User Photos:
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Atlanta
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?No
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keep creases out of my pants

Date:June 26, 2019
These are terrific! I am coming back to buy more because they keep my pants from getting a crease where they sit on the hanger, and they are easier to use than the slacks hangers that hold multiple pairs of pants.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Boston, MA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?No
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific product!

Date:March 10, 2016
These snap-on sleeves are a terrific solution to keep pants from slipping off hangers! They make regular plastic hangers into pants hangers in a flash, yet the sleeve doesn't have to remain permenantly. Very useful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:San Diego, CA
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best $1.29 I ever spent!

Date:April 26, 2014
I originally bought a few of these to try and they were great. Just purchased a dozen more because we are going on a 3 week road trip with another couple in the same van. To minimize hanger space on the hanging bar, I wanted something I could put a pair of jeans and another pair of twill pants, then a shirt, then a sweatshirt or sweater...all on one hanger. These change the dynamics of how you can minimize hanging space, wow! They really make the tubular hanger sturdier and there is no slippage just like they are advertised. Had not seen them anywhere else but at The Container Store!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Aiken SC
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect solution

Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: slacks do not slip off of plastic hangers.
Plastic hangers are great, but they do not work well for slacks. They leave an ugly crease, and the hangers often bend. These hanger mates are the perfect solution. Your slacks stay in place, and do not slip off of the hanger. No more ugly creases either. Fantastic product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Lubbock, Texas
Place of purchase:By phone and shipped to me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hanger Mate

Date:August 26, 2013
Cons: edges are sharp., sticky residue from the label.
These do a great job keeping slacks/jeans/ etc. on the hanger without any slipping. A great plus is that they seem to prevent that fold crease you get from regular hangers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Chicago, IL
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy snap pants hanger

Date:August 18, 2013
i actually bought this item to hang my tablecloths on...it works great...i will definitely purchase more of these the next time i am in the store!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Tampa Florida
Place of purchase:At a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No more hanger marks on your pants

Date:July 15, 2013
I love these Hanger Mates. Now when we get dressed there are NO wrinkle marks on our pants from the hangers. They save us from those last minute iron touchups on pants that have been hanging in the closet. Nothing else works this well. I had been looking for these all over. I just happened to think of the Container Store and I thought if they didn't have them, then no one would. Couldn't find them anywhere else.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Alameda, CA
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great idea

Date:March 18, 2013
I like how easy these are to snap on the hangers, and they don't pop off unexpectedly. Keep my pants in place; no more sliding to the floor.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Manhattan, IL
Place of purchase:At a store location
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: easy to use, works with plastic or huggable hangers
Cons: sticky label residue
These are great for pants, especially paired with the huggable suit hangers.
But what is with the sticky label? Impossible to get the residue off!
This product is no longer available at my local store (even for pick-up of an online order), but I had purchased some there last year. Would like to be able to get them locally and avoid shipping charges.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Orange County, CA
Place of purchase:Online or by phone and shipped to me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cheap and effective

Date:April 2, 2012
Pros: easily attachable, cheap, simple
Cons: doesn't come in multiple colors
The easy snap pants hanger mate, aside from being a mouthful, is a wonderful product. They easy attach onto tubular hangers for extra support when trying to hang up your beloved pants. I recommend for anyone whether young or old!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Denton, Texas
Place of purchase:At a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for pants

Date:March 26, 2012
Nice to be able to turn a regular hanger into a pants hanger that won't leave a crease in the pants. Also stabilizes hanger so it holds the weight of the pants without collapsing. Snaps on securely so it won't come off unexpectedly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:North Carolina
Place of purchase:Online or by phone and shipped to me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Minimizes the wrinkles

Date:June 10, 2011
Pros: pants are less wrinkled
Cons: decreases space in closet
Makes plastic hangers "pant friendly". Great idea.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Dana Point, CA
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Snap Pants Hanger Mate

Date:March 14, 2011
This is the best solution to crease free pants. Also works on multi pant hangers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Indiana
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.