Customer Reviews for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar

InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar

Instantly create a home for your hand or dish towels - where you need it most - with our Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar. A fabulous kitchen helper, it simply hooks over the top of a lower cabinet - no tools required.||Crafted from rustproof brushed 18/8 stainless steel | Hangs over the doors of standard kitchen cabinets | Rubber-lined interior to hold towel in place
Average Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
23 out of 3077%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Review 1 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not perfect, but it fulfills a need

Date:March 7, 2011
I needed a place to keep a towel in both the kitchen and the bathroom and this works. It does slip off the door if you aren't super gentle so if you're in a hurry or just accidentally grab it wrong it falls off. It's kind-of annoying, but it is what it is.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:White Plains, NY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressed!

Date:March 2, 2019
Bought this over the cabinet towel bar for my son and wish I would have got one for myself. The fit is secure, has padding to protect the cabinet and looks very sharp!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Pahrump, NV
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convenient and looks nice

Date:January 13, 2019
Works much better than hanging a towel over the door! It matches our cabinet knobs perfectly and I love that it’s padded to avoid damage. Simple but effective!
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Richmond VA
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Another dud

Date:November 3, 2018
Cons: bad design
I ordered this online, big mistake. There is not enough space allowed between the bar & the cabinet door to hang a thick towel or any towel because fingers & towel just don't fit in that space very well. The bar should've been put further out. I always end up knocking the thing off the cabinet door to the floor when I try to remove my hand another not thought through design.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:CHICAGO, IL
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple, Elegant Towel Rack

Date:August 23, 2018
Pros: easy installation
This brushed nickel towel rack fits easily over your cabinet door. It is both useful and elegant, and couldn't be easier to install!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Reston, VA, USA
Place of purchase:By phone and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not fit well on the cabinet door

Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: stainless steel
Cons: does not fit well over the door
This did not fit well on my kitchen cabinet doors, causing the door to not close properly. Thus, I had to return this purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Paramus, NJ
Place of purchase:At a store location
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product, does the job

Date:February 18, 2014
Works well over our cabinets, helps to keep the counters clear of towels. Definitely recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Washington, DC
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good hand towel holder, but slips off easily

Date:October 10, 2013
Installation is very easy, you just slide it on the cabinet door. But...it slides off the door very easily, as well. I'm thinking of placing some putty to keep it in place, hopefully that will do the trick!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:San Antonio, TX
Place of purchase:At a store location
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy dish towel solution

Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: no assembly, economical solution, easy to reach
Where do you need a dish towel? At the kitchen sink of course. This over-cabinet towel bar serves that need. It hangs on my regular-sized cabinet door and makes it easy to dry my hands while working in the kitchen. Highly recommended.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Place of purchase:At a store location
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: nice looking, seems durable
Cons: cabinet door doesn't close with it onthere
This is a beautiful towel bar and it seems very high quality.. Unfortunately I had to return this because the cabinet door doesn't close with it on there.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Place of purchase:At a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect towel bar

Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: space saver
I love this product simply because it provides something that I didn't have before- a towel bar/hook. My kitchen is very small and this helps with the organization! Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Waterloo, IA
Place of purchase:At a store location
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2013
fits the shallow thickness of cabinet doors, and can hang inside or outside the door
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Charlotte, NC
Place of purchase:At a store location
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great towel bar

Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: convenient, easy to relocate
I use this towel bar on my top cabinet, instead of the bottom cabinet because I have two toddlers that love to get hold of the towel and play with it. The great thing about this product is how easy it is to relocate. I have the same one on my bathroom cabinets.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Clarendon, VA
Place of purchase:At a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Useful and Attractive

Date:April 3, 2012
This works well and has a modern aesthetic. I had to fold my dish towel in thirds for it fit without it crowding the bar. I can see this being handy in bathrooms as well for hanging hand towels lower so children can reach them easily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Westchester, NY
Place of purchase:At a store location
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:February 24, 2012
This is a great item. Keeps my kitchen rag off of the sink and looks very stylish
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Frisco, Tx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Towel Solution - Found!

Date:September 28, 2011
Pros: terrific bronze finish matched my decor, low profile, wide and fits over cabinet door, inexpensive solution
This Overcabinet Towel Bar is terrific in the kitchen for under sink cabinets. Outstanding for thicker towels and they dry faster with the wider bar instead of a hook. I did use some museum putty to keep the bar in place. My husband tends to pull the towel out to use it, so the bar sometimes would fly off the door. Now, it stays put and my husband (who finds anything hanging over the door to be cheap and ineffective) raves about it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:NRH, TX
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fix idea for the frequent fall off

Date:July 20, 2011
I bought this because I loved the idea, but i haven't used it yet. I just read the reviews about it frequently falling off and was considering just returning it. Instead of returning it, I think I'll put some double-sided puffy tape or maybe even some velcro with adhesive (if it's loose enough) on the part that contacts the back of the cabinet door. I think either of these solutions will keep it in place. I'll update again after I've tried it out for a little bit and let you know how it works out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Woodinville, WA
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It broke so easily

Date:June 28, 2011
If you're in a hurry, are clumsy, or have man hands, this item slips too easily off of the cabinet door. The soldering came undone on one side within 3 months of using it. I'll never buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Massachusetts
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally can have my towel close to the sink!

Date:May 22, 2011
My kitchen sink is on an island, so my usual places of hanging the hand towel (fridge handle, oven handle) won't work. This put the towel right below the sink. Even my husband likes it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for InterDesign Forma Over the Cabinet Towel Bar
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not functional

Date:February 22, 2011
Pros: stainless looks nice
I'm very disappointed with this purchase. I bought two for my kitchen cabinets and when you grab the towel the whole thing comes off the door b/c the hooks aren't long enough to hold it on the door. Very frustrating. I hope to find my receipt to take it back. Unfortunately I tossed the packaging so I'm not sure they will return it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Glen Carbon, IL.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 next»