Customer Reviews for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack

Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack

Our innovative Drying Rack features ample space for hanging towels, washcloths and lingerie. It includes the added bonus of an optional mesh panel on top for laying sweaters and other items flat to dry. ||Made of rustproof, powder-coated steel | 18 rods provide 33 linear feet of drying area | Folds down to 2" for compact storage when not in use | Rubber feet keep the rack in place and protect floor surfaces
Average Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
46 out of 5485%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Review 1 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but not great; smaller than you think it is

Date:February 12, 2010
Pros: sturdy
Cons: small, bottom rungs very low to ground
Pros: Extremely sturdy, well constructed, and easy to "put together" (you don't do anything, just pop it up).
Cons: This is smaller than it looks in the picture. It was not what I was expecting. Use the dimensions and actually take a tape measure and compare it to your existing rack. The lower rungs are closer to the ground than they should be. Rungs are closer together than I think is ideal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:WI
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

not sure how i did without this before

Date:July 13, 2015
Pros: lightweight, sturdy, smart design, holds a lot, works well
This is terrific if you wash many items by hand. Since I moved i send my laundry out, which is expensive and I've had some items come back shrunken--they don't always take the same care you would in washing and drying on gentle or low. Plus in NYC if you are using a public laundry facility you really want to dry everything on high to avoid acquiring bedbugs (so I hear; sounds prudent). So I am doing a lot of hand washing these days - anything delicate or that I would dry on low - and this is a lifesaver.
I used to "lay flat to dry" on those mesh circles that spring open and go across the tub; they work okay but this is worlds better. The mesh surface on top doesn't collapse with a sweater like those circles sometimes do. Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Long Island City, NY
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact and Functional

Date:April 20, 2015
Pros: compact, stylish, lightweight
After using a wood drying rack for years the paint started to peel off the bars and onto my clothes. In looking for a new rack this one was perfect. Compared to my last rack this one has twice the drying space. The mesh top is perfect for sweaters and smaller items like socks and underwear.
Major perk is that it folds up very flat for easy storage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Brookings, SD
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Date:January 4, 2011
Pros: compact, good price
I have this and I bought it because I live in an extremely small apartment and have no room to hang drying clothes. When I'm done, it fold up and slips into my closet, although it could easily fit behind a door, dresser, etc.
I also prefer this over wooden drying racks because sometime the wooden racks leave a strange residue on my clothes where they were touching the rack.
Mesh drying rack on top is great for delicate sweaters and shirts.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Chicago IL
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible product

Date:August 10, 2019
One of the bars broke immediately and rubber feet came off two legs after a week, flimsy and terrible design
Response from The Container Store:By The Container StoreLaundryAugust 13, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Someone from our team will reach out to further assist you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Walnut Creek
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect medium size Drying Rack!

Date:August 10, 2019
Pros: very sturdy and not heavy and cumbersome
This is the second one of these for me so obviously I like it.
This rack is very sturdy and it folds down to a very low profile
so it is easy to store in a closet. It comes with an additional mesh top if you need to dry something flat. if you don't need it, it completely comes off and you can use the rack without it. I bought a second one so I could put 2 of them side by side to
pre dry sheets before I threw them in my dryer. The 2 racks store easily in my closet because they don't take up much space.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Boulder, Colorado
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?No
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worked well for the year that it lasted

Date:June 7, 2019
Pros: hangs laundry well
Cons: didn't last more than 1 year!
This worked well for hanging laundry, but it broke and collapsed exactly one year to the day after I purchased it. I had hoped that spending $30+ on a drying rack would be a good investment, but I have had cheap wooden ones that lasted much longer.
Response from The Container Store:By The Container StoreLaundryJune 10, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Someone from our team will reach out to further assist you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Columbus, OH
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Helpful for drying delicate items

Date:November 19, 2018
Cons: netting
I love this dryer but for one thing. If the netting tears, like mine did, you can't replace it! I don't understand why they don't sell a replacement netting. Do they think you will just buy a whole new dryer?
Response from The Container Store:By The Container StoreLaundryNovember 28, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. Someone from our team will reach out to further assistance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Elmont, NY
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent Drying Rack

Date:September 26, 2018
I purchased this drying rack so I could mainly dry wet towels in the warmer weather. It has a decent amount of space and the mesh panel on top was a plus. However, after about a month white pieces from the mesh panel started flaking off which was irritating. Overall, I would recommend this product because it is useful and works. I just think the mesh panel is a little cheap.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Portland, OR
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great capacity with a small footprint

Date:March 9, 2018
Previously I had a small wooden drying rack, but I found that the white paint on the wooden rods was starting to come off on my clothes. My biggest concern about this rack was the size. It DOES fit in my bathtub, which is a standard size tub, and the rack holds a lot of clothes. Very satisfied!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2018
This drying rack is awesome! Not only do you have plenty of room to dry clothes, you also have different ways to hang the clothes to dry; the rack can be used with or without the mesh on top, and it’s the perfect size and sturdy. After using this rack for little over a month, I don’t think I can live without it lol!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Denver, CO
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't use this outside

Date:August 13, 2017
Pros: lots of drying space, folds away when not in use
Cons: bad choice of materials if used in direct sun.
Lots of space and easy to use. But don't plan on using it in direct sunlight. The edge of the mesh top turns to dust in very short time, getting your freshly washed items dusty and eventually it fails entirely and the frame won't stay in position.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack

Date:February 2, 2017
I purchased this approximately one year ago. This Drying Rack is fantastic. It is easily opened and after a little practice closes quickly for compact storage. Recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:VA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quadrupled my drying space

Date:January 18, 2017
This drying rack allows me to air dry many more clothing items now...gone are the days of hang-drying my sweaters, which usually stretched them out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Kansas City
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Mine falls apart easily

Date:April 14, 2016
Pros: can hold lots of items
Cons: faulty design
Maybe I purchased a defective model, but this drying rack easily falls apart. The dowel rods don't stick securely into the slots--and I spend more time trying to "balance" the rods just so that they will not fall down once I put clothing on them to dry. It is very lightweight, so be sure not to overload it otherwise the whole unit will topple over. If properly secured, it can hold lots of items at once since it is double tiered.
Response from The Container Store:By The Container StoreLaundryApril 18, 2016
Thank you for your review of our our 2-Tier Mesh-Top Drying Rack. We're sorry to hear that it didn't perform to your expectations. Someone from our team will be reaching out to to make sure you have a workable solution. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:St. Louis
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Designed

Date:January 10, 2016
Pros: lightweight, compact, holds a lot
This drying rack has a lot of room to hang.
It doesn't take much space to store when it's folded.
Highly recommended
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Drying rack

Date:May 21, 2015
Perfect for those items you don't want to put in the dryer. Surprisingly a lot of room to hang up stuff. Highly recommend
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:California
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Drying Rack

Date:May 2, 2014
This drying rack is compact when folded so it is easy to store away. The mesh top is great to dry sweaters on so they don't stretch. It is one of the main reasons I chose this drying rack.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Paramus, NJ
Place of purchase:At a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Drying Rack!

Date:April 18, 2014
I already have a wooden drying rack that I bought from Container Store a few years ago. When I saw this metal one on clearance, I nearly knocked someone down to get to it. I like the fact that the rack is easy to open and close. I can store it under my staircase in the basement. I have used it to hang my delicates to dry. Great product, good bargain.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Chicago, IL
Place of purchase:At a store location
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polder 2-Tier Mesh-Top Clothes Drying Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone Needs One

Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: light weight, easy to store and use
This replaces a warped wooden drying rack. It stores easily and has plenty of drying space. The mesh cover is great and a welcome addition.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:San Anselmo, CA
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»