Customer Reviews for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers

Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers

The proper hanger will keep your wardrobe in peak condition and extend its life. This exceptional collection features lavishly full, sculptured arms to provide shape-conscious support, preserving the natural shape of the garment. A ribbed bar holds trousers or jeans securely in place without the use of clips or clamps.||Made from solid wood with a rich walnut finish | Chrome finish hardware | Swivel neck hook | Ideal for suit jackets or coats
Average Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 out of 4696%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Review 1 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Better for a guy's closet

Date:March 10, 2011
The walnut is very dark and heavy. There are plenty of other good quality hangers that are less fussy and better priced.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Morton Grove, IL
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Date:December 14, 2018
I'm very satisfied with the Superior Suit Hangers. The wood has a smooth, satin finish and weighs about 15 oz. The wire portion is solid and the pants bar is grippy enough so pants don't fall off. A size 40R suit hangs perfectly on them. If you went much smaller than that, these may be too wide. The neck bumps out just enough to keep the collar in its place to avoid wrinkles. They also fit into a standard size plastic shoulder/dust cover. I'll definitely be ordering more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Minneapolis
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for suits!

Date:January 8, 2017
Bought these for my husband's suits and tux. They are perfect!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Sarasota, FL, USA
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Strong and sturdy

Date:December 29, 2015
Pros: sturdy, quality product, good value, long lasting
This hangar is very well made. Unlike the plastic hangars, it is perfectly designed for your nice suit jackets, coats and sweaters that you may hang. It does not leave those awful shoulder bumps that happens when a garment has hung on it for a long time. It is tapered to provide shape and support to the garment as though you are wearing it. Since it is wooden, it is very well made being smooth and won't stag you delicate blouses or lining of your garments.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Miami, Florida
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Strong & Sturdy

Date:July 17, 2015
I have about four now for special garments. Convinced me when I hung my custom made motorcycle jacket that weighs over thirty five pounds on one and it has held up without any issues. Extremely well made and they do help keep the shape in the shoulders of the garment. Great for heavy coats, leather and or a wool coat, not to mention your good suits.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:New York
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?No
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Date:July 7, 2014
Great design, nice width and great for suits, overcoats, basically anything for guys. I would not recommend for ladies' clothing... too wide and seems like it would stretch women's clothing and outerwear.
Highly recommend. Great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Midwest
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love these

Date:April 30, 2014
Not only are these cute to look at...they are Super sturdy too! perfect for coats and jackets!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Atlanta, ga
Place of purchase:At a store location
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

To My Horror

Date:March 31, 2014
My 14 year old son and I went to Italy last summer on a vacation. One of his souvenirs was a real Italian leather coat with his initials on the inside pocket. To my Horror, I found the coat hanging on a wire hanger in his closet!!!! I went to the Container Store as fast as I could get there and purchased a wood coat hanger for the coat. Its wonderful.... the shoulders are now without the wire marks:-)!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Dallas, Tx
Place of purchase:At a store location
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Date:March 14, 2014
I bought these for my husband's suits and he was like a kid on Christmas! So excited that they worked
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Easton PA
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! What a hanger!

Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: beautifully designed
I hesitated to order this hanger because of the price, but when I received it, I knew I had made a good decision. I get good-quality coats and jackets (because I have few in quantity and buy quality). These hangers will help me keep the coats and jackets for a longer time. I buy classic so my clothing doesn't need replacing and investing in these hangers was definitely a quality decision. In fact, I may buy more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Chester Springs, PA
Place of purchase:By smart phone and shipped to me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent product, pick up service - not so much

Date:January 4, 2014
Hangers look amazing and seem to perform very well. Pants bar seemed like it couldn't hold slacks that well, but haven't had that issue yet. Pickup service, however, caused some minor dings in the wood, but not enough for me to go through the hassle of returning. Still a bit frustrating. Also, why isn't the packaging better for something in which the aesthetics are important (if not entirely part of the function)??
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:New York, NY
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2014
Excellent hangers. We use them for our heavy winter coats.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Little Rock, Arkansas
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love

Date:April 19, 2013
These hangers are wonderful - great quality and they look beautiful in my closet!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Charlotte, NC
Place of purchase:At a store location
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hung up on these hangers!

Date:April 13, 2013
These durable and beautiful hangers make my closet and everthing in it look fantastic!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Coppell, TX
Place of purchase:At a store location
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very robust, classy hanger!

Date:April 7, 2013
I needed a solid hanger to hang my coat on the back of my office door. I somehow thought these would be less bulky, but I'm not complaining! Very thick, smooth, solid wood, and well made. Worked great for even the heaviest of my winter coats, and looks nice to boot.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:boston
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

They listened

Date:March 31, 2013
The stickers are gone! I've ordered these hangers a number of times. It's a great product. This time I was prepared to scrape the stickers off again, a d was happily surprised to discover that those annoying stickers have been eliminated. Well done Container Store
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:NC
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth Every Cent!

Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: maintains clothes
The way clothes hang on the body is directly related to the way they are hung in the closet. These Superior Wood Hangers help to keep your clothes looking new and maintain the shape and proportions. I highly recommend these hangers, and they last for years!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Chicago, IL
Place of purchase:At a store location
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for coats

Date:March 19, 2013
I bought this product for my coat closet. They offer a very wide support for all my coats. Theses hangers are more rigid than plastic for heavy coats.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Columbus, OH
Place of purchase:At a store location
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2013
Great product, my clothes hang nicely and no dents!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Garden City, NY
Place of purchase:At a store location
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superior Walnut Wooden Coat & Suit Hangers
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Priced and Attractive Hangers For Heavy Coats

Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: attractive, solid construction, heavy weight, middle bar
I usually purchase the smaller hangers in the six pack for jackets, blazers and lighter weight coats. I purchased these for two of my Heaveir Wool Winter coats and they were perfect. I Hang a cordinating scarf from the middle bar. Good solid construction and very attractive.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:San Francisco, CA
Place of purchase:Online or by phone and shipped to me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»