Customer Reviews for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack

InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack

Our Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack takes the traditional accessory rack that is so fundamental to wardrobe organization and updates it with clean, simple styling and a brilliant finish. It will accommodate a combination of 7 to 14 scarves, belts or ties.||Steel wire with a chrome-plated finish
Average Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Review 1 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Belt Rack

Date:March 29, 2012
This works great for holding belts, necklaces and some skinny scarves. It is so much easier to use than the circle type I had before. It is heavy enough that removing a belt from one end doesn't set the entire hanger off kilter. I'm very happy with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Texas
Place of purchase:At a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blessed
TX
BEST JEWELRY HANGERS EVER!!!!
Posted onAugust 25, 2012
I use these to hang my many necklaces, chains, bracelets, rings on........I have six and can hang them according to colors.
It takes up so little room and makes finding "what goes with what" so easy!
Much better that it is two sided. THE BEST for jewelry!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Way to Hang Belts and Ties

Date:December 2, 2017
I have 3 little boys and they each have one these in their closets to organize their ties and belts. I used to use regular hangers but everything would just end up falling to the bottom of their closets. The only thing I wish it had were holes so I could loop their Boy Scout scarves through the holes. I have tried unsuccessfully to come up with a way to include those on this hanger too.
Response from The Container Store:By The Container StoreClosetDecember 4, 2017
We're so glad to hear our Classico Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack has performed so well for your sons' ties and belts! For their neckerchiefs and scarves, give our Chrome Classico Scarf Organizer a try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Atlanta, GA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?No
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Date:May 3, 2014
Love this for my scarves! Saves a lot of space in my closet and it looks nice. Bought one for me, my brother, and my mom! They all love them!
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Ohio
Place of purchase:At a store location
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2019
Using it to hang jewelry on in my closet! Keeps chains separated, easy to view, easy to retrieve.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Metro Columbus, Ohio
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Date:March 12, 2015
Simple yet does the trick. I now have an empty drawer that needs to be filled up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Mt. Holly, NC
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perect organizing tool

Date:March 18, 2014
purchased this to hang my husband's belts on in his closet. He's been keeping all his belts in a dresser drawer so now I have an extra drawer to use!!! perfect for keeping every belt in its place.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Berwyn, PA
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great space saver!

Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: sturdy and clean looking
I used to keep all my tank tops on a hanger with shower curtain hooks to minimize the amount of hangers in my small closet. It was a great space saver but it wasn't sturdy and that bothered me. But I saw this tie/belt rack and thought it would be the perfect replacement. Which it was! Works great and I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Dublin, OH
Place of purchase:At a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Belts

Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: holds lots of belts, hooks are deep, feels sturdy
Cons: annoying if you have half-height closet storage
I bought this to store my belts in our closet. It holds a ton of belts -- I have a few on each individual hook. The belts do hang quite long so if you have half-height storage, you may find it annoying. We do, so I have hung it on a hook in the front of our closet instead. The hooks are deep enough that the belts don't fall off easily at all. I definitely like this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:St. Louis, MO
Place of purchase:At a store location
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome organizer!

Date:February 15, 2013
This is a great way to hang my belts so they are no longer all on one hanger and I can easily access them all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Oak Brook, IL
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bra Rack!

Date:February 4, 2013
Ordered it to hang bras from and it's perfect! More organized and easier to select the one I'm looking for.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Tulsa, ok
Place of purchase:Online or by phone and shipped to me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for ties and belts

Date:May 2, 2012
I loved the look of this item and it takes very little room and is ideal for tie/belt storage but nothing else that may be bulky (i.e. no scarves, etc.)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Atlanta, GA
Place of purchase:At a store location
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase!

Date:March 19, 2012
I love belts but it was a pain to organize them in my closet. I love this product and the price is right!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Plano, TX
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I use it for scarfs

Date:October 28, 2011
I love it, now I can see all my scarfs at the same time and I don't have to take them all out of were they are and make a mess to take only one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Union City, NJ
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

multi purpose

Date:August 23, 2011
Pros: functional and compact
I bought this for my son going to college. By the time we had his room in order he had belts, hats and ties hanging from it in his closet. It's great and compact.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Orlando, FL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2011
Sturdy - Great for hanging belts and necklaces and for use in small dorm closets
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Richmond, VA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good deal

Date:February 8, 2011
This belt organizer is such a good deal. You can hang up to 14 belts (7 on each side) and it doesn't take much room in the closet.
Will definitely get another one for my scarves.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:San Diego, CA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Good for organizing my belts. It's double-sided with a total of 14 hooks (the picture doesn't show that). I have a circular hook belt hanger next to it and they get tangled to each other if I'm not careful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MULTIPLE USES

Date:June 7, 2010
I have found several uses for this product in addition to organizing my belts. One holds my bras and scarves so I didn't need to get something different for them. My only caveat is the photo does not indicate this product is two-sided (14 hooks per piece) so I ended up with probably more than I needed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Canyon Lake TX
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for InterDesign Classico Chrome Metal Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classico Horizontal Tie & Belt Rack

Date:April 5, 2010
Love this hanger/rack
Keeps my belts so organized and separated with out taking up too much room in my closet. I am buying one for my husbands closet too! Very happy with this inexpensive organizer
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.