Customer Reviews for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks

3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks

Command Adhesive is a revolutionary technology that combines a reusable hook with removable, water-resistant adhesive that comes completely off with the pull of a tab and won't damage paint or wood in the process. The explicit directions make mounting and removing the hook child's play.||Reusable hook with removable, water-resistant adhesive | Adhesive sets in just one hour - not the usual 24 hours | Safe on most household surfaces | When applied according to the directions, a small hook holds up to one pound; a medium hook, up to three; a large hook, up to five; and a jumbo hook, up to seven and a half
Average Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 2796%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Review 1 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2012
I used these hooks to hang a wire utility shelf from my vinyl kitchen window frame, & they are working beautifully! They have been strong enough to hold up several potted flowers & a couple of potted herbs, with no sign of distress.
There is no other way I would have been able to hang my flower shelf in this location.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Mount Laurel, NJ
Place of purchase:At a store location
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These hooks are great

Date:June 21, 2014
These plastic hooks have been around for years, but never believed they worked. Because Container Store has a 120 day return policy, I thought this was the best place to try one from:-)
They are great for hanging keys or handbags.:-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:RI
Place of purchase:At a store location
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for hall closet!

Date:January 19, 2014
We bought this to hang a canister vacuum in our hall closet and it is fantastic. I love that there is not a hole in the wall. The size is great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Marlborough, MA
Place of purchase:At a store location
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best idea

Date:March 9, 2013
I love the hooks for hanging almost anything. Sorry all you other parents, they aren't strong enough to hold up the kids to keep them out of mischief
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Kansas City MO
Place of purchase:At a store location
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Command Adhesive Utility Hooks

Date:February 21, 2013
Love this product , holds everything for pictures to tools.
Great price!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:New York
Place of purchase:At a store location
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Five Hooks

Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: sturdy, helpful, handy, great value
Our son is now a freshman at college and he lives in a dorm with one room-mate. There is very limited space to hang anything up in the dorm so these hooks are awesome! He can hook his wet hand and shower towels on the hooks so they will be able to air dry, as well as his kitchen towel. He can also hang up any of his clothing that could get wet in the rain or snow that does happen often on campus! He finds many uses for these hooks! We give them a High Five out of Five!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Northern Chicago Illinois area
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great solution

Date:April 27, 2012
Pros: creates spaces
These hooks are great I attached then on the inside of my cabinet doors right under the kitchen sink which turns out to be a great place to hang my scrub bruishes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Albany, CA
Place of purchase:At a store location
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Date:April 27, 2012
I love these command hooks. I've been using them since college and now in my first home. They are great for holding anything from towls to my purses. Best off all, you can move them around when you would like and they don't leave a mark on the wall!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Boston, MA
Place of purchase:At a store location
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great handy hooks

Date:April 21, 2012
great hooks that you dont have to nail in. useful for hanging pot holders, aprons, next days outfit, etc. cant go wrong with this purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:ny, ny
Place of purchase:Online or by phone and shipped to me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for renters and people without power drills

Date:March 21, 2012
These are a quick and easy install. I honestly wish I needed more hooks just so I could put more of these up. They are not the most attractive hooks, but on white walls or in a low profile location, I think these work fine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Westchester, NY
Place of purchase:At a store location
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Holding Power

Date:August 23, 2011
Pros: sturdy, classic looking
Cons: needs a slightly longer hook
I liked these hooks because they stick very well and kept all of the things I hung on them secure. I think I'd just like for the hook part itself to be longer, so something with a thick strap won't fall down.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Fairfax, VA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Command™ Adhesive Utility Hooks

Date:May 17, 2011
Pros: stay up, easy to put up
These hooks stay up - unlike the Small Power Lock Hooks that turn loose and fall down. I would definitely recommend the 3M Adhesive hooks over the power lock hooks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Houston, TX
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product.

Date:February 15, 2011
I have put up one Command Adhesive Utility Hook. The directions were clear. I'm using a heavy-duty hook to hold an item that is well under the maximum weight, just to be on the safe side. I have not yet needed to remove the hook.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Seattle, WA
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dorm and Renters

Date:February 1, 2011
If you live in a dorm or rent an apartment you probably can't hammer into the walls or will have to fix any holes when you leave. Save moving stress and buy a ton of these things, they saved me tons of time when I moved from my dorm!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Houston, tx
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for dorm rooms

Date:January 22, 2011
I bought a ton of these to bring to college with me and used them all and even gave my roommate some. They don't fall off the wall, they stay stuck on till you take them off. Very easy to apply to the walls.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:chicago
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For more than just towels

Date:December 27, 2010
I use these for hanging a magazine/paper organizer. I got the cheaper plastic ones, since my organizer is hidden. Holds well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Houston, Texas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THESE

Date:August 24, 2010
Command strips are easily one of the best inventions ever. Won't ruin the wall--but be smart and read the instructions so you pull them off properly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:New Hampshire
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These hooks are great !!!!

Date:August 10, 2010
Pros: holds heavyweight towels
These are such useful hooks. I have them in my kitchen and in my bathroom and my living room. They hold a lot. The heaviest item i have them holding is a heavyweight towel. How great!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Boston, Ma
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

life-savers!

Date:May 22, 2010
These are AWESOME! We've used these on the back of our doors for hanging items, especially in our bathrooms. They leave NO residue when you want to remove them. Perfect for temporary hangers to get stuff up off the floor!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3M Command Adhesive Utility Hooks
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's great to have hooks!

Date:May 17, 2010
It's great to have hooks anywhere you need them -- even in a wet area like a shower! They remove so well. I just love them!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next»