Customer Reviews for Under Bed Drawer

Under Bed Drawer

An oversized capacity makes our Under Bed Drawer an oversized solution for storing out-of-season clothes, kids' artwork, toys, linens, blankets, and shoes under the bed. It's also stackable for use in the closet, garage or laundry room - we show two here. The drawer glides smoothly and is clear for visibility. Line these under bed drawers with Cedar Drawer Liners to repel moths and other clothing pests.||
Average Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
55 out of 5698%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Under Bed Drawer
Review 1 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So much storage!

Date:September 25, 2016
My son & 1 purchased four of these to be used under his bed in his dorm room at college. They are great, store a ton of stuff and stack really securely. As he moves around I'm sure he'll use these for years, purchasing more when his needs increase!
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Redlands, CA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good way to get organized

Date:July 8, 2019
help to use space that would not be used also keeps the dog to a smaller area under the bed
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Chicago, IL
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?No
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:February 13, 2019
Hi,
Unfortunately, not all of my shoes fit inside the drawer.
It doesn't close when I push the drawer inwards because my shoes hit to top of the lip. Im size 10 1/2. They should have built to higher in height. Buy at your own risk.
Response from The Container Store:By The Container StoreClosetFebruary 18, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with our Under Bed Drawer. The height of the drawer is sized to optimize the storage space beneath the most common bed frames. Someone from our team will reach out to further assist you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:New Jersey
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much longer than I thought

Date:January 8, 2019
Pros: long, sturdy, convenient and out the way
Cons: measure the legs under your bed to make sure.
I absolutely love this. I ordered 3 but only needed 2. They are super long and I wear a size 10 and 11 shoe and was able to put all of my summer shoes in them. Also pay attention that this is additional shipping because of the size. This is outside of the normal free shipping over a certain dollar amount. Definitely recommend. I have a queen bed.
User Photos:
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Columbus GA
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE

Date:November 8, 2018
loved this , great quality. i preferred this one over the other options because the drawer solution is easier then having to pull the entire container out. Size was perfect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Underbed storage

Date:September 11, 2018
Containers arrived and are as described. Good product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Sellersburg Indiana
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An extra inch deeper ould make these perfect!

Date:August 30, 2018
Pros: convenient lightweight drawers are extra long
Cons: drawers are a little too shallow
We used these for a dorm room and stacked 4 of them to create an extra ‘chest of drawers’. They neatly conceal and store a tremendous amount of stuff! The width and extra long depth of the drawers is very good and make good use of the dead space under a lofted twin bed. My only complaint is that the drawers could be 1 inch deeper. We found that some sneakers or bulkier shoes don’t fit in the drawers, nor do some other supplies - it’s just a tad too shallow! They are not heavy duty, but quality seems fairly good, so hopefully they last through the next few years
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:NY
Place of purchase:By phone and picked up at a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best underbed drawer

Date:August 24, 2018
These are the best underbed drawers, they are long and they stack amazingly well, they are sturdy. First I used 3 of them side by side under a regular twin sized bed, then when my son went to college we used the same ones stacked 3 high under bed in the dorm. Perfect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:New York, NY
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic extra storage for a dorm room!

Date:August 24, 2018
We purchased 4 of these and they are spacious and really handy to have. So glad we bought these because storage is in short supply in the dorm room!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Reno, NV, USA
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dorm Solution

Date:September 30, 2017
Pros: stackable, sturdy, clear, stable, drawers slide easily, deep
These stackable drawers turned out to be perfect for my child's under the bed dorm storage. Sturdy, deep, stackable, the clear drawers slide smoothly, and the contents are easily viewable for finding needed items quickly. Great solution that worked perfectly!
User Photos:
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Palo Alto, CA, USA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fits Sleep Number Adj Frame

Date:October 12, 2016
Pros: perfect depth, sturdy
Cons: a bit pricey but fits so perfectly it's worth it
After getting our new Sleep Number Bed with Adjustable Frame I had to rethink my storage options. We have the split King, which has 2 Twin XLs. This drawer fits PERFECTLY in the small space at the foot of the bed, between the legs and the edge of the mattress. I have 2, one for each side. I can't stack 2 high, but that's ok. I use a different style drawer from TCS for under the body of the adj frame.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Wisconsin
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very versatile!

Date:September 26, 2016
I love these drawers! I started with three of them under my daughter's bed, and I've added two under our crib and two in my pantry. I am particularly fond of my pantry drawers because they have helped organize all my small storage containers, which used to be in a complete state of chaos. (My pantry is very deep and most of the space in the back was inaccessible before I added the drawers.) The drawers slide very easily and the entire drawer can be removed if necessary. They are also sturdy enough to hold a number of glasslock containers and lids without feeling like they are going to break.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Place of purchase:At a store location
Is this the first time you purchased this product?No
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great space saver

Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: great storage
If you need extra space get these. They really are useful. They'renot a waste of money.
.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Michigan
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what we needed

Date:July 25, 2015
Pros: narrow but deep - perfect fit under dorm bed
Cons: none
Just what we needed for dorm room! Very deep drawers - will hold a lot!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Omaha, NE
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
Is this the first time you purchased this product?Yes
Did you read product reviews online for the item purchased?Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely in Love

Date:December 29, 2014
This is the best and most sensible purchase i've made in a long time. I no longer have to pull the whole sweater bag out from under the bed, i just pull the drawer open and all the sweaters are there, so easy. LOVE IT!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Orlando, FL
Place of purchase:By phone and picked up at a store location
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2014
I now have 24 of these wonderful drawers; I don't use them for underbed storage, however! I stack them 8 high and have 3 columns which makes perfect storage in the under eave closet of my remodeled attic bedroom. I considered purchasing a wooden cabinet or installing shelves, neither of which would have resulted in the compact, space saving, yet changeable storage I have created with the Underbed drawers.
The drawers stack nicely and securely and close - also nicely and securely - with a click. I am in love with the Underbed Drawers used as a modular dresser - sized to fit!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Iowa
Place of purchase:Online and shipped to me
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant purchase

Date:September 2, 2014
I bought these for my daughters dorm room at college. Not only do they hold a lot of clothes they are light and stack neatly under the bed. Move in was a breeze as the drawers were all packed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:long island ny
Place of purchase:Online and picked up at a store location
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Date:September 1, 2014
Love these storage drawers, I have 40 of them stacked in my walk in closet. I store my 250+ shoes, some have scarves, purses and jewelry all neatly organized and labelled. I wish they would have a sale on these drawers I would get more
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Orange County California
Place of purchase:At a store location
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase

Date:May 4, 2014
I love this storage container. It would of been great to use but I needed to store embroidery thread and the container would of been too heavy for me to lift so I returned it and found a storage container on wheels at The Container Store that is perfect.
The employees were very helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:texas
Place of purchase:At a store location
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Under Bed Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for dorms!

Date:April 25, 2014
Purchased 2 of these for my son who is a freshman in college. Perfect for under the bed storage of towels, sheets, etc. May purchase more fore home!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Location:Centreville, VA
Place of purchase:At a store location
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next»